top of page

Meet the Horses


Hay Hay, Charlie at your service,

See what I did there? instead of hey, hey, I said hay, hay, lol right? I am the youngest male at 8 years old but don't let my age fool you because I am the one who is in-charge of the barn and herd. I can be ridden but since I am still in the training stages here at Wild Hearts n Horses I can only have very experienced riders take me out on the trails. I seem to be very popular with people as I get more attention than the others. My secret, come on into the barn and I will personally show you.

I'm Misty, a Halflinger and I am a 9 year old female and I love Wild Hearts n Horses because I get to meet so many amazing people. I get to help many people overcome their fears of horses and I can sense their fear and confidence as it grows when people are near me. I came from an Amish village where I worked hard, pulled a pony cart and had kids ride me to school and back.  I like to think that I am gentle with people, at least that's what I'm told. I love treats like apples and carrots too. BTW, I really enjoy being brushed down.


Hi Y'all, I am a female Quarterhorse  named Moonlight and I'm 21 years young. I might look like a plain ole horse but that doesn't bother me because God loves me just the way I am. I didn't like it at first when I came to Wild Hearts n Horses because Bob n Carol expected me to be active and that was not the lifestyle I had at my previous home. Once I got used to the idea that my job was to help people build confidence then my attitude started to change. I can still be stubborn at times, but I really do enjoy my friends in the barn and an occasional trail ride. Ummm, if you happened to have some peppermints with you I would literally, eat them out of your hands.

I am Talli, a female Tobiano Paint at 17 years old and have one blue eye. Bob n Carol have had me since I was one year old. You know what I like the most?....... Hay! I love hay, I love eating grass, I dream of hay and when I have trouble falling asleep, I count hay bales. I am a stinker at times, so I probably need someone with some experience and confidence to ride me. I really enjoy going on trail rides especially when a couple of my barn buddies are with me. Don't tell the others, but mom (Carol) loves me the most.


Sweet-Pea here, I am an 18 year old Percheron Paint horse, the largest of my friends or as my good friends tell me "you're not large, you are big boned". I was donated by a friend of Wild Hearts so I can carry the more robust riders. Some people are intimidated by my size but once you get to know me, you will know why my name is Sweet-Pea.

bottom of page